I always like to go to this place called «Parque Las Palapas» in Cancun, it’s a place for gathering of families and it just reminds me of the town part of Cancun, it’s a very local place, opposite to the hotel zone and beaches, makes a lot of contrast and I like it because I common elements to mexican culture in different parts of the country like Mexico City or Chiapas, there is always this folklore represented in bright colors and lights.

Nights in the town are like traveling in time, like going back to a time when everyone gathered at the square and enjoyed the time and the place, there’s people selling food, a local church, kids playing, families, crafts for sale, groups gathering to read and write, music playing at restaurants close by.

I guess there’s a place like that in every corner of the world, so I’m glad to share this one.

A cart selling lamps crafted for decoration
 
 
A cart selling all sorts of rosaries in different colors and materials
 
A food cart selling the local version of a crêpe «Marquesita» and next to it a cart selling food that reads «Super Churros Santos» next to the church.
 

I like the way that because they are next to the church they use creative names like that «Super Holy Snacks» translation for Super Churros Santos.

by: Kristina Guerrero